Whole30: Day Thirty

Last day. Capricorn 15’s. Year of the city 2015. Carousel begins.

Pardon me, I’m feeling just a bit giddy. In less than three hours, we will have completed our first Whole30. I wasn’t sure we’d be able to do it, but here we are! I’ll write a wrap-up post tomorrow or Sunday, but for now I’ll keep this relatively short and sweet.

Speaking of sweet, my boss brought two big boxes of sugar cookies from the local bagel place to our staff meeting today. I grabbed an apple cinnamon RxBar out of my desk drawer to cope. I was hungry enough that I couldn’t have just sat there and watched everyone else eat cookies, and the RxBar fit the bill just fine. I actually really enjoyed it, and when I’d finished it I realized that I didn’t really want a cookie anyway (the grapes were probably sour, said the fox).

  • Breakfast: eggs scrambled with leftover king crab and chives, fresh veggies, half a peach
  • Lunch: leftover chicken salad, cabbage salad, cherries
  • Supper: the rest of the crab, the rest of the chicken salad, a romaine and tomato salad, and a peach

Comments are closed.